Living Eucharist

Paul , BeroeaThe second reading on Sunday, the 5th Sunday in Ordinary Time, comes from St Paul and is precious testimony to the traditio, the handing on the faith of the Church – even at this early stage known to be something received from the community of believers, and not a merely personal individual ‘take’ on faith and life.

Brothers, I want to remind you of the gospel I preached to you, the gospel that you received and in which you are firmly established; because the gospel will save you only if you keep believing exactly what I preached to you – believing anything else will not lead to anything.

Well then, in the first place, I taught you what I had been taught myself, namely that Christ died for our sins, in accordance with the scriptures; that he was buried; and that he was raised to life on the third day…

View original post 262 more words

