Living Eucharist

The Responsorial Psalm for Sunday, the 10th of Ordinary Time, puts on the lips of the Church a song of gratitude for God’s protection of his people. It draws us into the response of the mothers in the first and Gospel readings of the day. It urges us to know afresh the signs of God’s active love, supporting sustaining us and all his people.

I will praise you, Lord, you have rescued me.

I will praise you, Lord, you have rescued me
and have not let my enemies rejoice over me.
O Lord, you have raised my soul from the dead,
restored me to life from those who sink into the grave.

I will praise you, Lord, you have rescued me.

Sing psalms to the Lord, you who love him,
give thanks to his holy name.
His anger lasts a moment; his favour all through life.
At night there are…

View original post 114 more words

