Living Eucharist

paul-st-trophimeThe second reading on Sunday, the 24th of Ordinary Time, begins a sequence of readings from Paul’s Letters to Timothy (both of them), read over the next seven weeks.

I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength, and who judged me faithful enough to call me into his service even though I used to be a blasphemer and did all I could to injure and discredit the faith.

Mercy, however, was shown me, because until I became a believer I had been acting in ignorance; and the grace of our Lord filled me with faith and with the love that is in Christ Jesus.

Here is a saying that you can rely on and nobody should doubt: that Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners.

I myself am the greatest of them; and if mercy has been shown to me, it is because Jesus Christ meant…

View original post 269 more words

