Living Eucharist

IMG_2799 Venice cemetery.jpg

The Lord says this: I am now going to open your graves; I mean to raise you from your graves, my people, and lead you back to the soil of Israel. And you will know that I am the Lord, when I open your graves and raise you from your graves, my people. And I shall put my spirit in you, and you will live, and I shall resettle you on your own soil; and you will know that I, the Lord, have said and done this – it is the Lord who speaks.

Ezekiel 37:12-14

Death can seem the most final thing. When we breathe our last breath, the difference between us alive and our body dead is extraordinary.

We can face comparable experiences again and again in our lives, when life and hope and capacity to engage with most anything can seem squeezed, pressed out of us by depression…

View original post 69 more words

