Living Eucharist

DSC06244.jpg

When the feast of the Ascension is kept on the 7th Sunday of Easter, as it is in England and Wales, the Second Reading and Gospel of that Sunday may be used  as an alternative to the readings provided for the 6th Sunday.

However, for the purposes of this blog, we stick with the regular readings the Lectionary provides for the sixth Sunday of Easter.

 Jesus said to his disciples:

‘If you love me you will keep my commandments.
I shall ask the Father,
and he will give you another Advocate to be with you for ever,
that Spirit of truth whom the world can never receive
since it neither sees nor knows him;
but you know him, because he is with you, he is in you.

I will not leave you orphans; I will come back to you.
In a short time the world will no longer see me;
but you will see…

View original post 218 more words

