Tags

,

Yesterday we had our annual collection to support the work of the Apostleship of the Sea.

Rosary and Benediction for VocationToday in our Holy Hour and Rosary for Vocations we pray for all at the Apostleship, especially its Port Chaplains.

If you are not able to come along – and we start at 3pm – why not spend a moment in quiet prayer as you affirm your faith in the Lord’s presence in the Blessed Sacrament, and make a spiritual communion. And add your own prayer for the port chaplains of the Apostleship!

 

My Jesus,
I believe that you are truly present in the Blessed Sacrament of the Altar.
I love you above all things, and long for you in my soul.
I am unable to come before you in church today,
but please come into my heart.
As though you have already come,
I embrace you and unite myself entirely to you;
never permit me to be separated from you. Amen.

Based on prayer of St Alphonsus de Ligouiri

